Welcome to Christian Youth Theater

Christian Youth Theater (CYT) is an after-school theater arts training program for students ages 4-18. Since its founding in 1981, CYT has grown to be the largest youth theater program in the nation, with Affiliates across the country training thousands of students a year. Each local program conducts three ten-week sessions (Fall, Winter, and Spring) teaching drama, voice, dance, and specialty theatrical workshops at weekly two-hour classes. Enrolled students have the opportunity to audition and perform (or work behind-the-scenes) in a Broadway-style musical performed for the community. CYT also offers summer camps for kids ages 4-18, where they will spend a week learning musical theater skills resulting in a showcase performance for family and friends! CYT stands in the forefront in its commitment to the highest ethical, moral, technical, and artistic standards of excellence. Instructors are professionals, qualified in teaching and/or performing, who understand our mission statement, values, objectives, and goals.

CYT Lafayette is a licensed affiliate of CYT Inc. CYT is the largest youth theater program in the nation, with programs across the country. To learn more about CYT and to find out how to start CYT in your city visit www.cyt.org.

Mission Statement

Mission Statement
Christian Youth Theater develops character and creativity in kids of all ages through quality theater arts training that brings families and communities together while reflecting the Creator.

Values
Treat each individual with respect and significance
Develop character traits including discipline, self-confidence, and integrity
Bring families together through the use of individual talents and abilities
Share the love of Christ in word and deed

"It's amazing to see a child grow & blossom right before your eyes - really Incredible"


CYT Mom

Current Staff Members:

Gerald Broussard

Executive Director gerald@cytlafayette.org


Patti Broussard

Chapter Coordinator patti@cytlafayette.org


Kallie Broussard

Artistic Director kallie@cytlafayette.org


Brandy Batiste

Show Coordinator brandy@cytlafayette.org


Donielle Watkins

Business Manager donielle@cytlafayette.org


Greg LeBlanc

Set Manager mailto:greg@cytlafayette.org


Tina Sciambra

Costume Manager tina@cytlafayette.org


Joy Broussard

Chapter Coordinator (CYT Vermilion) joy@cytlafayette.org


Allison Hebert

Costume Assistant allison@cytlafayette.org


Katie Broussard

Graphic Designer katie@cytlafayette.org


Nicole Jones

Marketing Director marketing@cytlafayette.org


Jeantelle Leblanc

Branch Administrator Jeantelle@cytlafayette.org


Lauren Keating

Camp Coordinator lauren@cytlafayette.org


Catherine Walker

Assistant Show Coordinator cat@cytlafayette.org


Whitney Petree

HYPE Adviser (High School Youth Pursuing Excellence) whitney@cytlafayette.org


Melissa Guest

Improv Coach melissa@cytlafayette.org


Shannon Waits

Vermilion Show Coordinator shannon@cytlafayette.org


Hilton Waits

Set designer-Vermilion hilton@cytlafayette.org


Charon Harris

Standing O Membership and Season Tickets cytstandingo@gmail.com


Ethan Martinez

Technical Manager tech@cytlafayette.org